Nanoscribe’s Co-Founder Honored

From left to right: Carlos Härtel (President, EIRMA), Michael Thiel (European CTO of the Year 2016, Nanoscribe), Ian Roberts (European CTO of the Year 2016, Bühler) and Pekka Koponen (Spinverse; source: CTO of the Year)

From left to right: Carlos Härtel, President EIRMA, Michael Thiel, European CTO of the Year 2016, Nanoscribe, Ian Roberts, European CTO of the Year 2016, Bühler, and Pekka Koponen, Spinverse. (Source: CTO of the Year)

Michael Thiel has been awarded with the title European CTO of the Year 2016. The jury emphasized especially his passion for innovation and entrepreneurship.

Michael Thiel commented: “I am very honored to receive the CTO of the Year Europe 2016 award in the SME category and accept the prize on behalf of the entire Nanoscribe team. Every day we push the limits of 3D printing to enable our customers which are innovators and inventors in their own right”.

At the age of 25, Michael Thiel became the youngest co-founder of Nanoscribe. He is a passionate innovation forerunner and entrepreneur and has driven Nanoscribe technology to a new level to bring manufacturing back to Europe. In 2016, he was chosen as one of ten “Innovators under 35” by MIT Technology Review. Furthermore, Nanoscribe received the Prism Award in the category “Advanced Manufacturing” in 2014.

The European CTO of the Year is one of the most prestigious European awards honoring excellence in technology and innovation leadership, awarded by  European Industrial Research Management Association, EIRMA, and Nordic leader in innovation consulting, Spinverse. Since its launch in 2014, it has been given to CTOs who are both inspiring leaders and competent technology developers. (Source: Nanoscribe / CTO Europe)

Links: Nanoscribe GmbH, Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen, Germany • European CTO of the Year Europe Award

Further reading: 3D Direct Laser Writes AFM Probes,, 10th August 2016 • Installation of a Nanoscribe 3D printer at the Swiss BRNC Center,, 15th July 2015 • Nanoscribe in the Finals of the German Founders’ Award,, 8th July 2015

Speak Your Mind