Matthias Wierlacher is the New Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Jenoptik AG

Matthias Wierlacher (Source: Jenoptik)

Matthias Wierlacher (Source: Jenoptik)

The Jenoptik AG Supervisory Board elected Matthias Wierlacher as Chairman at its extraordinary meeting on July 15, 2015. He succeeds Rudolf Humer, who stepped down from his position on the Supervisory Board with effect from June 30, 2015.

Matthias Wierlacher, 51, has been Chairman of the Executive Board at Thüringer Aufbaubank since February 2002 and a member of the Jenoptik AG Supervisory Board since June 2012. From 2000 to 2001, he was a Member of the Executive Board of Deutsche Effecten- und Wechsel-Beteiligungsgesellschaft AG (DEWB), a former Jenoptik majority holding. Prior to that, he held a range of leading positions at Bayerische Vereinsbank.

Via Thüringer Industriebeteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, Thüringer Aufbaubank has an 11 percent indirect stake in Jenoptik AG and is thus its largest single shareholder.

“As a Member of the DEWB Executive Board, Matthias Wierlacher acquired intimate knowledge of Jenoptik prior to joining the Supervisory Board and is well acquainted with the company and its history. This internal reappointment of the Chairman of the Supervisory Board guarantees continuity; the close partnership enjoyed by the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board will continue unabated,” says Michael Mertin, Jenoptik’s President & CEO.

Mr. Wierlacher, Chairman of Jenptik’s Supervisory Board, says: “I am pleased about the confidence of the Supervisory Board members. I am happy to contribute the experience gained in many years as member of Supervisory Boards to successfully accompany the Jenoptik Group on its path of sustainable and profitable growth.”

Michael Ebenau remains the Vice Chairman of the Jenoptik Supervisory Board.

Today’s meeting also saw the nomination of two new members to the Supervisory Board. A request for their appointment by the court up to the next Annual General Meeting in 2016 will be submitted in the coming days. The two new members of the Supervisory Board will then be put forward for election by the Annual General Meeting. (Source: Jenoptik)

Links: Jenoptik

Speak Your Mind